Our Mission

Building a safe and healthy future, together.

Vision Statement

To build a community where everyone is safe, healthy, and valued.


iCare (Inclusive, Competent, Accountable, Respectful, and Empowered)

Our Staff

Public Health Director- Rob Flaherty

Department Supervisors
Director of Nursing- Marci Flechler

Environmental Health Director- Chad Lynch

Health Education Director  - Elizabeth McGuire

HANDS Manager - Wendy Keown

Finance Administrator - Julie Callaway-Spratt

Administrative Service Manager - Kimberly Rummage

Board of Directors

Chairman: Dr. Samuel Hargus, OD, Mt. Washington, KY

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Flaherty, Public Health Director


  • Praveen Arla, MD, Louisville, KY
  • Charles Ballard, Taylorsville, KY
  • Margaret Beeler, RPh , Lebanon Junction, KY
  • Christine Albert Carnes, D.V.M., Lebanon Junction, KY
  • Stacy Girtley, RN, Shepherdsville, KY
  • Sarah R. Hart, MD, Shepherdsville, KY
  • Casey M. Lewis, MD, Taylorsville, KY
  • Robert McDade, D.M.D. (Vice-Chairman), Shepherdsville, KY
  • Raymond (Butch) Meyer, P.E., Shepherdsville, KY
  • Judge Jerry Summers, Shepherdsville, KY
  • OPEN

Updated 06-16-2023


We are here to deliver immunizations


COVID-19 Vaccine percentage in Bullitt County (as of 12/10/2021)


Flu Shots


Bullitt County Health Department strives to be a key public health strategist

in the areas of prevention, protection, and health promotion.